ART

Supervising

bsticks

The “Descent” series.

Comments on: "Supervising" (50)

  1. Great! Simple and great! Brava!
    robert

  2. This is very nice.

  3. A lovely sketch as always Elena, a moment capture beautifully. How often we see one man, waist deep in a hole digging, while three standing watching. I always hope that they work in relays and the picture we see is deceptive, Hmm I wonder;-)

  4. I agree with Louis, but I think there’s encouragement there too – it’s tender and ambiguous.

  5. I wonder what they’re thinking? There’s a suggestion of, ‘You don’t do it like that, lad’.

  6. Oh yes, very intent. Reminds me of my grandfather somehow… : )

  7. Beautiful! Vintage feeling. But modern!

  8. I am always in awe of the character you impart with so few brushstrokes!

  9. I love all of your work but, being a bloke, I particularly like this one.
    Terry

  10. They look like a contractor and his son supervising the workers [circa 50’s]. The ‘son’ is really into his role as his ‘father’ gives him directions. Well done -once again- Elena! ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. poppytump said:

    I have to say Elena … seen it often … usually men Lol
    Fantastic !

  12. I hope to have some of your artwork on my wall one day, Elena. Such character, as always

  13. OH my…the one on the left looks like a cousin of mine! Love!

  14. I love their expressions…lol

  15. love this. not sure they’re golfers though. I like the ambiguity of what they’re leaning on.

  16. Manages to interpenetrate into viewer,amazing expressions and fluency:)

  17. ลžtefania said:

    Again a very nice outline, dear Elena, also the title is very appropriate. Thank you for sharing with us.
    Have a wonderful day, dear Elena. ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. Brilliant work! Love it!

  19. Perfect title!

  20. Best series ever!

  21. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. What a wonderful moment!

  23. Love these gents. Love this series, Elena!

  24. Perfect golf buddies! Love this relaxed stance with these guys.

  25. i am a devoted fan.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

