ART

Swamp Narcissus

btheron

bnarsisi

beheron

top photo credit T. Cartwright

Comments on: "Swamp Narcissus" (51)

  1. I like, I share πŸ™‚

  2. A stunning reflection Elena, but of course your heron knows this already!

  3. So beautiful pictures! I love how you captured the bird in flight!
    Thank you so much for sharing, dear Elena! πŸ™‚

  4. I love all of these, but I especially love the one of the reflection in the water! It is beautiful! πŸ™‚

  5. Wow – incredible shots!

  6. Such an amazing bird. I haven’t seen any local herons but I daresay if I had a pond, they’d stop by. πŸ™‚

  7. Amazing shots πŸ™‚ It would be awesome to go to the places you visit for photos like this, Elena.

  8. I am awarding you the Premio Dardos award. There are also 6 awards I’m offering to all my readers, which you can take any or all of those. If you don’t accept awards, sorry about that, it’s just my way of saying thank you for coming by. For more details, please view this post http://wp.me/p41c99-MI Take care, Sage

  9. Very beautiful pictures! I am afraid that perhaps he sees a rival in the water? πŸ˜‰

  10. poppytump said:

    Such streamlined gracefulness …
    Always admire their s l o w elongated wing movements across the sky …
    Our local one is called George … I haven’t yet caught him being so vain πŸ˜‰
    Lovely photos Elena .

  11. Fantastic pictures!

  12. There’s something beautifully anachronistic about the SN – almost pre-historic. Great captures.

  13. That is a solid looking bird – monumental and dramatic!

  14. A true Narcissus! πŸ˜‰

  15. They’re all good, but that first shot is a real Wow! moment.

  16. Thank you, it was amazing flight shot. Have a nice weekend, dear Elena, love, nia

  17. beautiful creatures!

  18. Caught him gaping at his own reflection! Well done!

  19. wow, ‘they’ are really trying to get me to pay attention to the or to understand something today! πŸ™‚ Thank you for posting/helping!

  20. Muscle and sinew and grace! Fantastic.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

