ART

Roused

bdanahair copy

More hair-raising:)      This one is gouache on rough cold press watercolor paper,   It’s 13″x 20″ and somewhat unwieldy.   I put it aside for weeks, then pushed the hairdo up and away.   There are still many areas to work through, but I’d rather move on.

Comments on: "Roused" (67)

  1. andthisiswhyiwilldiealonesurroundedbycats said:

    Ahhhhhhh Elena your work is stunning! Please paint me, please paint me?!

  2. Love thissss ♥♥♥

  3. My first thought was that she was under water… and I’m sticking with that 🙂

  4. Just looking at this one makes me feel, well … elevated! Love it!! 😀
    xo,
    Kathryn

  5. is pretty ❤

  6. poppytump said:

    Oh such an unusual aspect Elena … I should love to know more … 😉

  7. Ştefania said:

    Amazing portrait created, dear Elena. Congratulations!
    I like very much. Thank you so much for sharing with us.
    Have a wonderful day, dear Elena. Big hugs, Stefania. 🙂

  8. wonderfull! hyper-realist! whow!

  9. Very realistic, Elena!
    Amazing work❤️

  10. very photo realistic!!!! AWESOME!

  11. I love everything about this!!

  12. She’s lovely Elena – there is a story there, waiting to be told!

  13. Excellent work!!! 🙂

  14. A super character. I’m sure you will come back to her.

  15. Brilliant! Love this Elena 🙂

  16. Wow! The hair and the eyes are so…special! THIS is a portrait! And I like the combination of colotd with her skin and the background. Great work!
    robert

  17. It’s such a great expression in her face. And yes, what happened to her hair? Something magic? A gorgeous water colour.

  18. Perfect touch by putting her hair up. Your portraits are brilliant, this one is fantastic.

  19. Carmen Teijeiro said:

    It’s very beautiful, Elena… 🙂

  20. Wonderful hair! It gives the piece lots of movement and expression as well as her eyes!! A point of daydreaming..! Nice work!

  21. You’re amazing!

  22. Love your work thought process Elena!

  23. This is great – I just love her expression!

  24. Wonderful painting

  25. mysending said:

    I love the eyelashes! What great details!

  26. I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT!!! It seems so fun!!

  27. So love the wisps of hair!

  28. Pushing the hairdo was a brilliant idea and I really hope you consider this finished – it’s perfect! 🙂

  29. Stunning! Fabulous expression, Elena.

  30. I was sure this was a photo,this is very realistic!

  31. Ha ha ha, Pretty good ! I like it.

  32. It’s so realistic. Beautiful piece of work, Elena!

  33. What a beautiful and stunning work, Elena!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

