ART

Equilibrium

bflowers-copy1

The Descent series.

You’ve seen all of the watercolors below already.  I painted them one afternoon a few weeks ago.  By dinner time, the wall of my studio looked like this. I’m looking forward to starting another batch very soon.

bhanging

Comments on: "Equilibrium" (72)

  1. This series, wow! It’s a beautiful view!
    robert

  2. as always excellent 🙂

  3. Wonderful collection… And I am really jealous of your speed and technique.

    Congratulations.

  4. Such an impressive collection Elena and so lovely to see them together!

  5. mothcaterpillar said:

    What a wonderful wall! 🙂

  6. I have enjoyed this series a lot, Elena, your watercolors are a joy. This photo of them was also fun to see, and your prolific artistry is inspiring. 🙂

  7. Such a beautiful collection!

  8. settleandchase said:

    What a gift you have Elena..can’t say how much I love to visit here. So much hits me with this series, I can’t help but find so many stories within them..Make sure you keep them safe!

    • I’m thrilled to know that Cath, though somehow I felt it might be true. It’s simply the best when when the energy is shared. There are stories here that I know about and others that I’m inventing. Can’t thank you enough for your lovely comments:)

  9. Not bad for an afternoon’s work!!! Seeing the whole series together like that is simply awe-inspiring.

  10. They are all stunning!

  11. Beautiful – I’ve been away from the blogging world for a while and have been missing out on your work.

  12. Beautiful, Elena! Thanks so much for sharing your talent with us!

  13. What a delightfully stimulating environment they create!

  14. I like a lot, I share ♥

  15. I’m so enjoying this series Elena! 🙂

  16. I’ve so enjoyed seeing your watercolors for “The Descent” series. I look forward to more of them.

  17. Wow, fantastic series. All together especially, there is so much storytelling there!

  18. Beautiful, you are very talented

  19. Again, beautiful! It’s nice to see them all pinned up together too. I really love the colour palette you have used.

  20. poppytump said:

    SUCH a glorious collection your Descent Series Elena !
    … *astonishing … just one afternoon …
    … Poppytump is dumbfounded . Lol

  21. Each painting works alone, but together they tell a story. I love your wall Elena!

  22. So lovely to see them all ‘pinned up’ together. What an amazing afternoon you had. Brilliant!

  23. I love the blue electrical tape………….it adds a certain something……..seriously, I love your stuff.
    Terry

  24. That is a Great Wall! Love your speed and what happens

  25. Sad to see the series end… That’s a beautiful batch and I can’t wait for the next one!
    BTW, the word ‘Equilibrium’ suits her perfectly! 🙂

  26. I love your watercolour paintings dear Elena, so beautiful they are. Thanks and Love, nia

  27. What a great afternoon’s work. They’re all lovely – looking forward to the next batch.

  28. Every work of yours is a delight to look at; this is again an excellent work,so beautiful colour combinations,great expression;as if this woman has escaped from old novels 🙂

    • That’s kind of how I feel about looking at old family pics from my husband’s family. So many stories handed down, so many lost. Thanks so much:)

  29. Thanks again Elena for this radiant series full of life.
    Our life is in balance when we can be happy without any reason to be happy.

  30. where’s the link to that pencil/charcoal looking drawing sticking out from under things at the far left top?!

  31. Now that’s some wallpaper I could vote for!

  32. Your paintings are always such a delight! Its great to see the grouping of the series.

  33. Gorgeous isn’t it. —- but was the bunch of flowers such heavy ? 🙂

  34. ALl in one afternoon? I wish you could teach me!! I love how things are falling from her grasp. Beautiful.

  35. Your work is so amazing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

