ART

Drawing from Life

bobservation copy

 

A sketch drawn from nature’s bits and pieces, strewn about my yard, while I delighted in the breeze.

Comments on: "Drawing from Life" (84)

  1. Very nice! Minunat!

  2. That, Elena, would make a fabulous tattoo!!!!

  3. Un dibujo muy sugerente, Elena. Y muy bello!!!
    Abrazos…

  4. The gentle beauty of Black and White!
    robert

  5. Jane Thorne said:

    Oh much evoked from one sketch Elena, it dances.. ❤

  6. My goodness I swear you’re more talented everytime I visit you Elena 🙂

  7. settleandchase said:

    Music!!

  8. Reblogged this on About Sketching and commented:
    I WISH I had done this sketch. Kudos to you , Elena!

  9. Love this spontaneous , sensitive, sketch.

  10. That is delightful. The perspective is wonderful – trailing off into the distance like the rooting of a story… fantastic!

  11. Brings forth a feeling of autumn in me. And, yes, garden of course. It’s such a beautiful drawing, rich in tones and lovely details.

  12. Amazing! I can see it moving and feel the warm sunlight,excellent shading:)

  13. Ştefania said:

    What wonderful drawing! Perfect! Congratulations, dear Elena for creation! I like very much.
    Thank you so much for sharing with us.
    Have a wonderful day, dear Elena and a new week, exceptional! Love and blessings.
    Big hugs, with love, Stefania. 🙂

  14. Quite whimsical and so full of depth. Love it. As others have said, I can feel a cool breeze from it – which is most welcome here in muggy, dull heat!

    • Thank you Steven! When I made this drawing, there WAS a breeze. Now I’m feeling the muggy blanket that you are experiencing too. Hoping for breezes for the both of us:)

  15. Lovely, I can feel the breeze 🙂

  16. Wunderschön wünsche einen schönen Sonntag lieber Gruß Gislinde

  17. This is a lovely, sensitive drawing and the inclusion of the secateurs, which could have been awkward, actually enlivens the piece.

    • Thank you so much. I’m so pleased that you enjoy the drawing, especially since you are both a visual artist and an artist of the garden.

  18. Beautiful & very poetical!

  19. Beautiful! I just love the shading.

  20. poppytump said:

    I’m covered in bits and pieces like this Elena having spent time with my secateurs out in the garden I need a good shake down in the breeze 😉
    Lovely drawing …

  21. Excellent. Really like the feeling.

  22. It’s refreshing to see an illustration from you, Elena. Looks great!

  23. Beautiful, Elena! I was just thinking about you today and wondering what you were up to! And here’s a new post from you. 🙂 I wanted to also ask you how you went about getting your book published???

  24. And I thought you constantly paint.. did not think you have spare time for gardening.. No need to say how tidy this one is.. beautiful 🙂

  25. You have a wonderful way of interpreting the world – beautiful drawing.

  26. Such a lovely drawing Elena! 🙂

  27. I like this – a lot!

  28. Beautifully done, Elena… I can feel the breeze too! 🙂

  29. This is really wonderful – beautiful work, Elena

  30. Love the dreamy feel of this sketch. Such wonderful details and depth.

  31. I couldn’t agree more with Elisa’s comments…”who needs photography when you can do that?!?!” I’m always amazed when I visit your site!!

  32. Lovely drawing.

  33. Your delight reflects 🙂

  34. Oh glorious is the talent God blessed you with.

  35. Lovely Elena, all the familiarity of my garden each weekend – except poison ivy that I’ve been suffering with for the past 10 days. I like your garden better. Wonderful drawing, perfect treatment of the values – love it.

  36. Beautifully assembled bits and pieces!

  37. Lovely use of lights and darks – great job!

  38. kristelsaintcyr said:

    Beautiful! It makes me dream!

  39. what a joy to draw things from own garden! Pencil and nature go very well together 🙂 Nice !

  40. who needs photography when you can do that?!? 🙂

  41. Beautiful style to those leaves and flowers! I particularly love the perspective of the large branch and those garden shears.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

