ART

Summer Days

bbeachchair1

 

The Descent Series

Comments on: "Summer Days" (69)

  1. Very lovely!!! Colour and Facial expressions great! 🙂

  2. Ştefania said:

    So beautiful and convey so many emotions and happiness! You really are very talented! Congratulations, dear Elena!
    Big hugs, Ştefania ❤ 🙂

  3. Such a Jackie O. look! Love!

  4. mothcaterpillar said:

    it makes me feel 5 again! I can stare at it forever… I’m always amazed how you can express feelings in your work 🙂

  5. Sweet,lovely and beautiful! ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  6. So sweet, so summer Elena! 🙂

  7. very good watercolor, you are a great artist,
    I like your blog 🙂

  8. Very joyful. The Contagious smile of the mother, the darling child and the bright colors make my heart smile. Bellisimo, another great piece.

  9. The happy mother and pensive child – leaves me wondering what they are observing – an older son playing with a pet perhaps, the child feeling left out. It takes good work to bring out such thoughts.

  10. Amazing expressions and contrasts ! 🙂

  11. So full of life! Love it Elena.

  12. I like how the background is really quite dark for a ‘summer day’ painting. It gives it a fresh voice, and really brings out the warmth in the subjects, who beam of all that summer is about.

    Beautiful, as always!

  13. It is so radiant! ❤

  14. love the colours, love the Mom’s expresssion, love the child expression…yes, me too…I remember a similar chair, the stripes…lovely watercolour Elena.
    robert

  15. Love it – looks like they are having a thoroughly delightful time!

  16. Oh I really like this one! Love the colors!

  17. Fantastic and so evocative!

  18. I agree, the faces are magical! Love it.

  19. Those facial expressions are just excellent 🙂 Wonderful painting.

  20. Love this! Brings such wonderful memories to my mind.

  21. The child doesn’t seem to share the same enthusiasm as the mother! Beautiful work once again.

  22. Love the old fashioned feel of this. So sweet!

  23. That’s lovely, Elena!!! 🙂

  24. I love the rich colours in this. Essence of summer!
    I believe I have a slide somewhere that has me sitting in a very similar chair from when I was quite little. : )

    • Isn’t it lovely that many of us all originating from different places, remember a common fabric or design of a chair? We all share a memory from a time gone by. Thanks Karen.

  25. poppytump said:

    Love it Elena …. it shines with thoughts of the golden days of our yesteryears .
    The apple of her eye 🙂

  26. This makes me want to get some lemonade and read on the porch. Lovely work, Elena!

  27. And suddenly everything, absolutely everything, is there, in front of us as if time had never passed.

  28. so lovely!

  29. Jane Thorne said:

    Oh Elena, I remember those deckchairs. ❤

  30. love it. your facial detail is incredible. You’re so talented with your watercolors!

  31. Oh, how sweet ! 🙂

  32. This brings such a smile to my face. Just delightful!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

