ART

Young IV

YOungIV copy 2

Oil on Canvas 11″x14″

Comments on: "Young IV" (92)

  1. Love this portrait … her eyes .. her mouth … great

  2. Ah, so beautiful and realistic dear Elena!❤️
    Love her eyes ❤️
    xxx

  3. I always love your work.. I always feel those faces going to walk into my room.. x

  4. Another superb, soulful piece, Elena. It’s a joy every time I come here; each painting seems like a tutorial on capturing layers of personality and context, rich with beautiful color and textures. Sigh. Something I’ll never manage at such levels, but am enriched just by experiencing through your work. Thank you! 🙂
    xoxo,
    Kathryn

    • Oh my, Kathryn. I’ll never manage to do what you do. That’s what is so wonderful about blogging, so many different things to say and methods of expression. I very much appreciate your comment and support. Thank you:)

  5. Flawless, Elena. You are an inspiration!

  6. Her eyes are incredible.Wonderful work! 🙂

  7. Your portraits are spectacular, Elena.

  8. Her freckles ad ear rings…oh my, Elena. You are spectacular. – Crystal

  9. Beautiful as usual Elena. Great use of colour and expression.

  10. yes, all of previous visitors said it already….

  11. mothcaterpillar said:

    turbulent roller caster of emotions all in one piece… your talent never ceases to amaze me! thank you 🙂

  12. Ştefania said:

    Dear Elena, the portrait is absolutely stunning! You’ve worked so nice! Congratulations! Thank you so much for sharing with us your work so beautiful!
    Have a wonderful day! Big hugs, Ştefania & lt; 3 🙂

  13. Just one word: Stunning!

  14. Amazing! Another fantastic piece. Great facial expression, very realistic.

  15. this has got a nice feel to it 🙂

  16. Beautiful painting Elena!!!

  17. hmm, I posted a comment here earlier today but don’t see it. I forget what I said, but after I wrote it I must have been too excited about your work and forgot to click on the post comment. 🙂 This is a fantastic piece.

    • THank you James. Not to worry. It’s happened to me too-positive that I left a comment only to find that maybe the click didn’t stick. Thanks so much for doubling back:)

  18. Fantastic! Is this by any chance the same girl as in your header picture?

  19. Brilliant, Elena!! 🙂

  20. Wow, Elena, so much excellence to take in…the eyes, the lips, the slight upturn in the nose, the sweep of her hair, the skin tones, and the lovely diamond…all wonderful!

  21. Stunning expression on her face, and the way you framed it adds a kind of tension which makes this portrait so interesting.
    robert

  22. Absolutely gorgeous. The light is magical.

  23. 11″ x 14″ yet what a BIG impression she makes!

  24. You invariably capture the eyes so well.

  25. Spectacular Elena! You create magic with your brushes – love this beautiful piece. Wonderful skin tones and the freckles – perfect!

    • Freckles are hard to paint:) Not thrilled with my rendering of them, but had to include them. Thanks so much Mary!

      • It’s managing all those little values, I would imagine – you the perfectionist would notice, but for me they are brilliant spots of beauty. To be able to paint a portrait – my dream to try one day. But for now I continue along my path.

  26. Wow! Just amazing! So much personality. Maybe a little angst, because you know, young people. 🙂

  27. How to tell her not to worry? A beautiful and pensive portrait Elena!

  28. Oh ! This is stunning.

  29. A moment on the cusp – boredom, restlessness, uncertainty. Beautifully captured, Elena!

  30. Emotive and intimate, a fine piece of work!!

  31. Such a wistful, pensive expression…..

  32. Lovely how you frame your portraits! It makes them have a personal touch! In this painting I specially like how you resolved her lips, and how her look maintains the spectator´s one.

  33. It’s a hard capture. Even with camera, I don’t think it is easy to
    capture this tricky expression. Well done.

  34. You stun me, Elena!

  35. Another fantastic work. Well done.

  36. great expression!

  37. What an amazing expression. I can’t pin it down, and that’s thrilling!

  38. I’m so glad I found your blog.

  39. another gorgeous painting.

  40. Excellent… 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

