ART

Young V

byoungV                                                                                         Oil on Canvas 11″x14″

 

Comments on: "Young V" (81)

  1. Hello Elena,fascinating artwork.Delightful.

  2. I love your rich use of colors and depiction of light.Great work! All the best! 🙂

  3. settleandchase said:

    All feelings colliding at once, brilliantly captured, you’ve grabbed the fleeting moment, Elena!

  4. Wow, another stunner. SO MUCH personality! The nose and mouth in particular are just so great!

  5. I admire how you convey so much emotions with so little gestures…Excellent art 🙂

  6. Such a lovely face. I am amazed how you are able to express the multitudes of facial expressions in this portrait. I detect both happiness, shyness, surprise, embarrassment and pride in her face. And of course the colours are beautiful.

  7. Oh my, this young lady is really happy about something…and you have caught the moment. Congrats!!!

  8. Apparently you don’t know how to do anything other than magnificently. Another terrific, lively capture of character and joy!
    xoxo

  9. Jane Thorne said:

    The energy that comes through your talent takes my breath away every time Elena. ❤

  10. Wow…that’s a beautiful portrait! Looks like a photo 😀
    Hi!!! hehehe

  11. Another great work in a fantastic series. Amazing actually. (:- D

  12. Long an admirer of yours, I have just nominated your blog for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Please visit my site to see. http://kimgosselinblog.com/

  13. I think you capture expressions and emotions that no one else would think to, which makes your work extraordinary and wonderful. Completely engaging, Elena!

  14. Oh that expression! You are the best Elena!

  15. Happy, happy! I love this face.

  16. amazing………

  17. Incredible work Elena, gorgeous portrait!

  18. Those teeth!
    Another fantastic capture of a beautiful smile. – Crystal

  19. Great work dear Elena, fascinated me. Thanks and Love, nia

  20. That smile fills the whole picture! beautifully done Elena!

  21. Brilliant work Elena, love that fun look!

  22. Each one I find myself amazed at the vivid emotion that you capture. Love it!

  23. Incredible 🙂 I thought this was a photo at first glance, Elena…lol Wonderful expression.

  24. Another gorgeous capture! That look really takes me back.

  25. That’s a beautiful portrait, Elena! Looks like a happy girl! 🙂

  26. Gorgeous portrait, Elena!!!! 🙂 xx

  27. Awesomeness….pure joy!!!

  28. Brilliant. I know a woman exactly like her. ha ha ha 🙂

  29. Amazing!! I don’t know what else to say…it is beautiful believe me!

  30. This has ‘edge’.

  31. Love the wide smile 🙂

  32. Ştefania said:

    Very nice portrait, very well done! Congratulations!
    Thank you so much for sharing with us the wonderful paintings created by you.
    Have a wonderful day, dear Elena. Big hugs, Ştefania ❤ 🙂

  33. This is wonderful!!

  34. This is a fine series. I like the positioning of the face in the frame. I’m also intrigued by the expression you’ve captured. I can’t believe your model held this pose for an extended period!

    • Fortunately for her, she didn’t have to. These kids are far too busy to sit. I take photos of them on the fly and work from them. Thanks so much Louis!

  35. Now this expression is easy to define, but the question remains: what is she looking at?

    Brilliant stuff!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

