ART

Illuminated

bpurple copyOil on Linen 8″x 15″

An exercise I could have taken farther, but decided toΒ leave as is.

 

Comments on: "Illuminated" (131)

  1. Glad you did. Sometimes playing it ‘rough’ is good for change, I guess. πŸ™‚

  2. The colors, the reddish hair and the blue background make such a 3D effect, stunning!
    robert

  3. Excellent.Jalal

  4. I feel very privileged to have discovered your blog Elena, you have a beautiful touch.

  5. Great, alive! Regards! JS

  6. Adore the dynamic diagonal contrast, all so brilliant together.

  7. Elena, I love the light in this so much! I just noticed the background which is really cool also with the complementary colors! πŸ™‚

  8. Superb … I like that you took it no further. I remember when you first started posting these Elena … quite the master now πŸ™‚

  9. Absolutely lovely – love the blue background in contrast, too, really makes her pop.

  10. Such a sense of being out in a magical garden, full of possibilities. gorgeous.

  11. Wow, this one makes me speechless, almost… May I ask, when you made this one, didn’t you feel a bit like… a goddess? Like someone who created the first thinking and feeling being? That’s how it comes across to me, as very rich and very special!

  12. Great wrok πŸ™‚

  13. What they all said (:

  14. Excellent… very realistic!!! Best wishes, Aquileana πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

