ART

Fledglings

bsparrows copy                                                                                                             Oil on Linen 24″ x 24″

A portrait of M. and  a house sparrow.

Comments on: "Fledglings" (70)

  1. What a beautiful painting!

  2. I really like the expression of the face.

  3. I thought I commented on this painting, Elena, but obviously not… She’s beautiful, young and sweet, great work!

  4. Sweet and relaxing, and I like very much your colore palette here!
    robert

  5. Wow, you’ve painted my sister, except that she’s not 50! If you said this was a portrait of K instead of M I’d think we were related.

  6. You captured the curiosity of the young and the happiness of being alive so well, Elena.

  7. you captured the posture with lightness and tenderness

  8. Gorgeous, Elena! The tentative, vulnerable look of both subjects is brilliant.

  9. Brilliant as usual, Elena. I love how the sparrow has brought that lovely smile across the girl’s face.

  10. Brilliant execution Elena – she is totally relaxed and filled with joy. A wonderful painting – happy to see your work once again.

  11. Excellent, Elena! Love the flow in the hair.

  12. pięknie uchwycony obraz

  13. A perfectly beautiful pairing!

  14. Absolutely bloody beautiful! End of.

  15. The tenderest of postures, gestures. How incredibly beautiful!

  16. This is sensational, Elena. The colors are so intense and textured. Such a talent you are. It’s good to see a new post from you.

  17. She’s gorgeous. I’m always amazed by all the highlight and texture you give when pairing hair- looks real!

  18. Totally gorgeous, wow. The color, and hair, and skin tones. Amazing.

  19. Wonderful painting!

    Would be one of yours?

    i see that you dropped in for a read!

    i thank kindly, chris

  20. Beautiful painting, Elena. Good to see you posting again.

  21. Absolutely gorgeous painting, Elena! Thank you for sharing with us.
    All the best to you! ❤ 🙂

  22. I do love her and that smile … she looks like a girl who is up to something!

  23. Oh, Elena,
    Another exquisite piece. So beautiful. Such sweetness. I so SO love your work.

  24. Really Really nice, Elena. I love your work. – Jain

  25. I always know I am if for a treat when I see you have posted. This one was no exception

  26. Playful! This looks just like something I’d expect to see my daughter Jade doing.

  27. Brilliant, simply brilliant, Elena!!!!!! 🙂

  28. Beautiful portrait Elena! Beautiful.

  29. Oh, How sweet !

  30. AH…at first I thought the title was “Feelings.” Works either way. Beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

