ART

Portrait of T

 

btommy

Portrait of T. Oil on Linen 20″x 29″

My favorite post of the week.  I’ll be back when I finish several WsIP.  Till then, thanks for your “likes” and comments.  They add fuel to my productive fire:)

bdetailoft

 

Detail, Portrait of T

Comments on: "Portrait of T" (89)

  1. I love the gentleness expressed in this portrait. It’s so beautiful. Tommy looks like someone I’d want to know!

  2. Congrats on your award for this piece, Elena! It’s certainly well deserved. Absolutely amazing work. Best – Sheri

  3. OH!!! i am so glad for your award on this one! I remember LOVING it and it just seemed so different from the others! i get very excited when i like things!

  4. Tommy’s eyes are young, despite his body: they show in his mouth

  5. Wonderful – those eyes!

  6. Wonderful work, Elena. He looks like he has a lot to say but is hesitant to say it, and has come to the conclusion that he is okay with that.

  7. That’s just marvellous, Elena.
    I just unsubscribed and re-subscribed to your blog as I haven’t been receiving email notifications. I wish WP would fix this!

  8. I saw amazing art here today. I’ve always adored your style & your paintings. Thank you!

  9. I know this post has been up for a while, but I still want to say that I love this painting. You have really captured the character of this man masterly. He looks so alive.

  10. I’ve missed your art work Elena . Your portrait has an amazing quality in all respects . Your Gentleman is just that .Wonderful 🙂

  11. Superb portrait, Elena! Absolutely wonderful.

  12. So alive and expressive!

  13. Wonderful portrait!

  14. His eyes are so sparkly and blue! So much emotion just in the eyes!

  15. Amazing!! Simply fabulous!

  16. This is, by far, your best painting yet, Elena. The lighting is superb. The brush strokes are wonderful, your model’s pose is perfect, and his facial features and expression are sublime. It’s going to be hard for you to top this. I wish I had more time for painting, but a 9 to 5 job and other responsibilities keep getting in my way.

  17. A moving blend of awareness of the present and a nostalgic glance to the past to the world of childhood.

  18. Excellent. I like how the white shirt and beard contrast the black background.

  19. Wow, amazing work as per usual, Elena! His eyes are intelligent and inquisitive.

    Looking forward to your WsIP!

  20. His eyes, the body language, the light…it’s all so special…
    robert

  21. Excellent – full of character.

  22. At the risk of sounding like a stuck record…the loving light in your creations is magic Elena. ❤

  23. Superb. Consider this a blast with bellows 🙂

  24. Reminds me slightly of Ken Currie’s later work – face in focus, body less defined.

  25. OH the living energy and light just give life share life, exhibit life with these

  26. Your last couple of posts have been great…but this one…this one speaks to me! Wonderful! You bring out so much feeling in this one!

  27. settleandchase said:

    Kind, wise and so very human.. Elena, you just get better and better! It’s almost like a photograph the way T’s face lights up.

  28. Amazing! Beautiful work, great job! The eyes are really captivating.

  29. tikographicus said:

    wow and one more wow !

  30. This is amazing. Love your choice and handle of the colours.

  31. Fantastic presence! Wonderful portrait, Elena!

  32. Magical! Just stunning Elena!

  33. I love this, especially the way you have capture the rather melancholy look in the eyes.

    David.

  34. It’s his eyes…wow. I am so engaged with this

  35. What tenderness! Well done.

  36. claudialasetzki said:

    OMG! I absolutely love this painting in every way! Its perfect!
    Thank you!
    Claudia

  37. Sweet Neptune, that’s fantastic!

    I was wondering recently about who, exactly, gets chosen to do the portrait of Obama after his term is up. You should. You really, really should.

  38. This is beautiful, humanistic and evocative. His kind heart and lovely soul revealed.

  39. Wow! He looks like someone I would want to sit and chat with! I love his relaxed and inviting expression! The eyes and whiskers are amazingly detailed! Lovely. 🙂

  40. Stunning Elena – he is amazingly relaxed and his eyes are masterfully done.

  41. What a beautiful, engaging painting. Your handling of light and shade is truly wonderful.

  42. Carol Baldwin said:

    Wonderful! I’m at a loss for words. Love his expression.

  43. Always always remarkable work, Elena!!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

