ART

Our Sketchbook Project 2012

Saturday I mailed out our sketchbook for the  Sketchbook Project 2012 ‘s  January 31 deadline-whew.

It’s a project I’ll always remember because it’s a collaboration with my son Julian.  Julian inspired the concept, and we worked together truly as a team.

While I will forever treasure the memories of being a mom for my children when they were small, it’s a different kind of joy to work with my grown-up son as a friend and fellow artist.  Also a joy that our book will take a journey that we aren’t able to take ourselves, to fourteen cities around the world, and then return home to live at the Brooklyn Art Library.

I’ll be putting together a PDF of Water Music soon.   There are more collaborations with my grown-up kids coming this year.  I’m looking forward to sharing them with you.

Comments on: "Our Sketchbook Project 2012" (21)

  1. Thanks for taking a look at my Sketchbook! I look forward to seeing yours and your son’s entry! I haven’t got a son but maybe next year I’ll do one with the cat!

    Ann

  2. […] Our Sketchbook Project 2012 (elenacaravela.wordpress.com) […]

  3. I’m so happy I found your blog!

  4. What fun!

  5. The cover of the book look fantastic. What an inspiring project to do together with your son – and then to have it go around the world. I look forward seeing the PDF. Congratulations!

  6. very cool for both of you! How awesome to work with your children. For both you and them!

  7. What an accomplishment, Elena! Congratulations!!

  8. very interesting your project. good luck and a big hug, Elena.
    (p.s.: thank you for your support.)

  9. Always something to look forward too here Elena.:)

  10. buddhafulkat said:

    That’s beautiful and so special that you two worked together to create something. I look forward to seeing what you post and hearing more about what you are working on with your children.

  11. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    Looking forward to it! What a nice way to learn about your children,too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

