ART

A Slight Tint

blLeah

This portrait was created with thin layers of oil on watercolor paper. Β It was monochromatic (green hues). Later I tinted slightly in Photoshop.

Happy Graduation L!

Comments on: "A Slight Tint" (75)

  1. I love the lighting in this, Elena.

  2. Her eyes are so captivating! Beautiful Elena!!

  3. Beautiful as always Elena, the very subtle tints are wonderful!

  4. Lovely portrait Elena – your talent and creativity brings incredible beauty to the canvas. Wonderful eyes – captivating.

  5. Wow that’s amazing! I love the hair.

  6. Every now and then you keep coming out with stunner! This is definitely one of my all time favourites. Amazing work Elena!

  7. Holy wow! What a stunner. Such a fierce and beautiful woman! And practically photorealistic to boot!

  8. Lovely textures and surfaces.

  9. Fantastically engaging and vivid! Beautiful work, Elena.

  10. very big WOW !! you captured her expression so well …..

  11. I’m so in awe of your talent in making a portrait look so alive…like a photograph!!!

  12. Stunning detail, Elena πŸ™‚

  13. Superb. So alive!

  14. Jane Thorne said:

    This took my breath away Elena, I have forwarded it onto Emily. No words…..Xxx

  15. WOW! This is great painting dear Elena, so impressive. Thank you, have a nice day, love, nia

  16. captivating.. She really engages you with those eyes..

  17. It’s excellent Elena. Love the subtle colours πŸ™‚

  18. Oooh, love how the tints are subtle, but they make this piece pop!

  19. The eyes and the hair! I thought it was a photograph at first. I like the realism. And I really like the hint of color.

  20. MakeSomethingMondays said:

    This is gorgeous! I love the layers of earthy tones!

  21. Too life-like —- I feel, I’ve been accused by her. πŸ™‚
    (Sorry, sorry)

  22. Lovely! Her hair is wonderful!

  23. Beautiful! You have captured her spirit in her eyes and the curve of her mouth. A wonderful gift.

  24. This is so pretty πŸ™‚

  25. Amazing portrait, dear Elena! Congratulations!
    Thank you so much for sharing!
    Have a wonderful day! Big hugs, much love, Stefania! πŸ™‚

  26. I like the way you have treated the portrait by tinting it slightly. It breaks the monochromatic feeling and makes the portrait more alive. Look like quite a determined woman!

  27. What feeling you have captured in her eyes Elena !
    Beautiful all round πŸ™‚

  28. such a beautiful talent!

  29. Ah, Elena… eyes and hair are something else!
    πŸ™‚

  30. What a beauty! Those eyes are incredibly engaging. Stunning work, Elena!

  31. This is an excellent portrait but I feel that, as reproduced here, it loses something of its ‘painterly’ character and becomes almost photographic.

    • Yes. I was experimenting with just that Louis. I’ve always favored a more painterly approach, but with all the photo real work out there, I just wanted to see how I’d handle it. I def. prefer a looser painting.

  32. Amazingly realistic…

  33. What a graduation gift!

  34. una belleza, gran trabajo. saludos

  35. Love this one, Elena! The smooth colors bring a new dimension to the painting.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

