ART

Nutty

A comical, fast-moving little nuthatch steals the show.

bnut

Comments on: "Nutty" (43)

  1. Maybe I’m weird but I love the last picture! His little bum bums look so cute! O.O lol

  2. Big smile from me for this one Elena.. thanks for that on this VERY cold morning 😀

  3. Such a cute, lively little bird.

  4. I’ve never seen a nuthatch before but what a lovely little bird. All your photographs are wonderful but I especially like the last shot where NH is about to take off!

  5. These are lovely, Elena – particularly like the third shot – she could almost be scarpering from the police.

  6. I love the shot of the bird ‘scampering off’ wonderfully comical 🙂

  7. Great shots! My wife, Michelle, got very excited this morning at the appearance of a Scandinavian Field Fare in our front garden. Not as comical as your Nuthatch though 🙂

  8. artblablablablog said:

    These are great shots of one happy bird!

  9. So, so sweet! Really brings a smile to my face.

  10. brilliantly caught on lens!!!

  11. buddhafulkat said:

    Very cute and full of personality – thank you for the smile =)

  12. So cute bird, dear Elena! Very nice you caught her in this hypostasis! Thank you for sharing!
    Have a wonderful day and many blessings! With much love, Stefania! 🙂

  13. What a joy! We’ve not had a nuthatch in our garden.

  14. What a cute little guy! I like that coloring that looks almost like a hood. Hmm, I may have to use that! ;D

  15. We have so few here on LI–I’m coming over! And you caught about to take off and catch his next meal!

  16. Awe, I adore nuthatches.These a very sweet!

    We have had a pair of nuthatches nesting in a hole in a tree in our yard the last few years and I think there is nothing more gentle than the sound of their little ‘peeps peeps’ as they work together nest building. Sadly, that tree had to come down this fall (it was dangerous) and it makes me sad to think they won’t be back this spring.

  17. exiledprospero said:

    tripping the light fantastic …

  18. Adorable and the perfect name! Nutty!

  19. cinza302@verizon.net said:

    Great photography. This bird’s name seems to personify it’s personality – it looks a little “nutty.”

  20. First, let me start off by saying that I LOVE how you managed to capture him in such a way that he looks like he’s playing with his food…as if he’s jumping around and enjoying himself. I think the title “Nutty” made me think of that too….

    And second, I have been seeing all your posts as they come out instantly for months, and they all have been amazing. I’ve been too busy to comment, but no more! I love your work 🙂 and I will make the time.

    Keep up the awesome!

  21. wonderful poses you captured dear Elena, I loved this little one 🙂 Thank you, love, nia

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

