ART

Watercolor Wednesday

bj

A little muddier than I’d like. Β Here’s J.

Comments on: "Watercolor Wednesday" (63)

  1. Love your freedom with colours Elena!

  2. As always, beautifully colorful!
    Oh, and just an fyi…I changed my comment system. Let me know if it works πŸ™‚

  3. I think muddy is a bit harsh! Such a happy sketch.

  4. I hope for you to know..though I only say things like “lovely” and ‘awesome”…it is truly meant πŸ™‚ I’ll have to learn how to comment on art..lol πŸ™‚

  5. What is he thinking that makes him smile? Such personality in this painting…you are so good at capturing the inner person! Lovely!

  6. artblablablablog said:

    fantastic, I can hear him, he has an accent! beautiful colors, beautiful work!

  7. This is great, not muddy at all, great contrast, and real character!

  8. It’s wonderful, Elena! There’s a magnificent dance going on around J’s hairline! Magical πŸ™‚

  9. That’s a wicked smile. Lovely painting!

  10. You captured such character – even without seeing the eyes.

  11. Great work Elena!!! πŸ™‚

  12. Very nice, Elena… bold colours, full of energy. I can’t see any muddiness myself! Good one!

  13. As artists, we know our work don’t we? This Elena is brilliant and so full of life and emotion, to me the essence of what you are trying to convey. You’re incredibly talented – great piece of art here!

  14. Wow, a very expressive painting, great work!

  15. What a wonderful expression! We can’t resist joining in the fun!

  16. Beautiful! More red and less purple? I can see just a little of the muddying you mention but it hardly distracts from this great portrait!

  17. Great tip! Yes, the browns made me crazy. Thanks!

  18. Muddy? I don’t think so. Very expressive. πŸ™‚

  19. Lovely, Elena. I don’t see any muddiness. Love the aqua and orange tones and the expression on the man’s face.

  20. The moment was vividly captured.
    I know the man exactly like this.

  21. Great expression! very lively…and lovely!

  22. Lovely portrait!

  23. Superb as always Elena. Lovely watercolour! πŸ™‚

  24. You’re awesome, Elena

  25. Amal Karzai said:

    Love it! One happy sitter

  26. exiledprospero said:

    Bold features. Wonderful.

  27. Nice….I don’t any the mud. I think sometimes we are too often our own harshest critics.

  28. Great energy jumps from this painting. It’s beautiful.

  29. J is beaming. Love the joy in this!

  30. It is not easy to give the expression of a face with watercolour, at least for me! But you are doing great painting, and nothing disappeares in the face. Fascinated me. Thank you dear Elena, love, nia

  31. Is he scratching a kittens belly?

  32. Snoring Dog Studio said:

    But, still gorgeous! I honestly have the most trouble with watercolor browns – keeping them from becoming opaque and chalky is a challenge. I think that if you’re going to mix any color with the browns, you’ve got to stick to a transparent hue – like Alizarin. Still love the painting you did!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

